Soko – I will never love you more

by

Soko is a French singer songwriter. Listed as one of her favourite artists is the one and only Daniel Johnston.

She is yet to record an album but I’m sure when she does it will stand out from the crowd.

Check her myspace here

This track grabbed me..

Download/listen here

Soko – I will never love you more

What which brand will snap this up first? a ukulele playing cute french girl playing nice whimsical faux folk songs?

My money is on Apple.

‘I will never love you more than dancing to Phil Spektor
I will never love you more than my Casiotone keyboard.
I will never love you more than Daniel Johnston himself
For me he’s more than God, I will never love you more

And you say, you love me more than everything
And compared to me everything is nothing

Ohh this is sweet, I just wonder what it means

You say you love me more, than all the girls you have had before
Even more than music, even more than yourself
Even more than everything, but it’s just a lie
So I will never love you more, than anything

I will never love you more than singing in the shower
I will never love you more than my Mac computer’

Tags: ,

One Response to “Soko – I will never love you more”

  1. -m Says:

    love the song, her voice is really wonderful

Leave a Reply

