Pete Greenwood

by

Pete’s last show at the Roundhouse studio and the next one at the Borderline [with Nada Surf] are sold out. Check him out at the Gladstone on 24th January, and also at the next Wolfboy at the Amersham Arms with his full band.

I could tell you just how incredible his album recorded with full band [featuring Jim Morrison on violin!] sounds, but it is not out yet. It will be forthcoming, I hope.

Meanwhile here is a recording of Pete playing Negotiations and Last Words one drunken night. My favourite recording I have ever done, not that I had to do much, it speaks for itself. The death jig guitar solo at the end is completely stunning. I think of Pete on the same level as Nick Drake, a comparison I do not make lightly…

Pete Greenwood Myspace

Download/listen here

Pete Greenwood – Negotiations and Last Words

Leave a Reply

